Munshiganj District

Munshiganj district is a historically renowned place with fond memories of many renowned people, commemorating events. The district is a liberal Bongo realm of capital of Bikrompur which began from ancient Chandra governance to Pall, Sen, Moughol and the achievement of Brahman governances.Munshiganj district, formerly a subdivision under Dhaka district, was established in 1984. It has 2 circles, 6 police stations: Munshigonj Sadar, Tongibari, Louhojong, Gozaria, Sreenagar, Sirajdikhan, 1 investigation centre, 2 river outposts and 1 town outpost.