Gazipur District

Gazipur, having an area of 1741.53 sqkm, is the district of Dhaka division established in 1984. It has 3 circles, 5 police stations: Joydebpur, Sreepur, Kaliakoir, Kapasia and Kaligonj. Recently, it has been declared as city corporation. Mymensingh and Kishorgonj districts on the north, Dhaka, Narayanganj and Narsindi districts on the south, Dhaka and Tangail districts on the west. Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agriculture University, Bangladesh Rice Research Institutre(BRRI), Bangladesh Agricultural Research(BARI) Institute are located here.